Posted in Humor

Meerkat does Comic

Yes, that’s right, I’ve been drawing. Also, I have drunk two cans of strong British ale (because British beer is real beer, as in served warm), and am slightly merry, or is that Pippin? The aim? A Meerkat Musings comic strip!

image

So maybe the artwork needs work.

So the topic for this comic? That I am rhyme by accident? Obviously that’s a great idea, but no, that’s not it. The idea is to explore life, the universe and everything. It’s to provide deep, meaningful observations of the world we live in. For example…

image

The process is simple. Tea, especially tea made for you, is a gift. Tea is the greatest gift you can offer an Englishman. Do you see how deep and meaningful this comic will be yet?

It even provides political commentary:

image

Can you guess the well-known American mogul from the picture?

Ok, so maybe artwork should not be my thing.

So what’s new? Well, I survived the wasps. I’m sure they’re plotting against me, sitting down at the bars in their nests and swapping ideas whilst getting drunk on nectar. They’ll be back.

The most profound experiences I’ve had lately have been via Twitter. @darth_timon if you want to look me up. It doesn’t often make sense. Anyway, I’ve discovered two things. First the obvious, that to be honest I was more or less aware of anyway – there are some horrendous trolls on Twitter. Second, that it’s best not to engage them – that gives them what they want. If only I could practice what I preach more often.

What can I say, I’m a sucker for poking trolls with sticks and seeing what happens.

So, advice for the week? Don’t provoke trolls, maaaaybe draw some more, and definitely don’t draw whilst under the influence of alcohol. Alternatively, draw more whilst under the influence, with hilarious results!

Author:

Self-professed sci-fi nut, massive Formula 1 fan and Nintendo junkie. Most importantly though, a proud father and devoted husband! Through my website, www.meerkatmusings.co.uk, I am to express myself. I hope to let people see who I am and where I stand. I am not afraid to say that I support the LBGTQ community in their fight for equality, that I oppose creationism being taught as a science, and that I believe religion should not interfere in affairs of state. One of my passions is Liverpool football club. It's not easy being a supporter, but I wouldn't change it. It's my hope to live to see the day we find alien life. That would be amazing! I am unashamedly a lover of both Indian and Chinese food, though sometimes you can't be a good old Sunday roast! If someone could arrange for me to meet Nigel Mansell, that would be great.

4 thoughts on “Meerkat does Comic

Nudge us with a comment

