Posted in Humor, Views

#JeSuisNice

Today, I was going to post a letter apologising about the idiots Australia has elected into senate positions. (Don’t worry, I still will, just not today.)

However, in light of what’s happened throughout the world, it just doesn’t feel right today. I’m still struggling to deal with what happened in Nice, and now with Turkey’s military out of control … it just doesn’t seem right.

I’m not a religious woman, and even if I was, it’d be clear now that prayers aren’t working. However, I still think that we should think of those lost, those wounded, and those who are have been affected by what has happened.

#JeSuisParis

#JeSuisBangladesh

#JeSuisIstanbul

#JeSuisBaghdad

#JeSuisOrlando

#JeSuisNice

#JeSuisTurkey

Remember, the Daesh are our enemy. Not Muslims.

Author:

My name is Carla Robinson and I’m 26 years old. I love fashion, cooking, travelling and animals. I’m an English & History teacher, and have taught at three different schools in the past five years. If you’re interested in following me more closely, please check out my Instagram page: https://instagram.com/carlalouise01/ Or my Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/melodramaticconfessionsofcarlalouise/

2 thoughts on “#JeSuisNice

Nudge us with a comment

