Posted in Humor

Hi Everyone: Australian-English

Hi everyone!

My name is Carla and this is my first time as a Nudge Wink Reporter ๐Ÿ™‚ As I haven’t had much practice with this, today, I’m just going to post a video explaining ‘Australian language’. That way, in the future, if I say something odd, you may have an explanation! (If you want more information, please check out my bio.) Also, I literally use almost all these words (and some of them I’m like, huh? That actually stood for something? That’s how ingrained our language is!). And if we shorten your name, it actually means we like you more.

I hope you all have a great day! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Author:

My name is Carla Robinson and Iโ€™m 26 years old. I love fashion, cooking, travelling and animals. Iโ€™m an English & History teacher, and have taught at three different schools in the past five years. If youโ€™re interested in following me more closely, please check out my Instagram page: https://instagram.com/carlalouise01/ Or my Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/melodramaticconfessionsofcarlalouise/

7 thoughts on “Hi Everyone: Australian-English

Nudge us with a comment

