Posted in Attitudes, Floridaborne, Humor, Special Report

Halloween costume fails.

Yep…that’s how this post started out.  But people do a post on that EVERY year.

Overweight superheros?  Ho-Hum

halloweenfail

Overweight villains?  Ho-Humbug

halloweenfail3

I’ve seen better costumes on Walmartians (Tie-dye on steriods hemherroids?)

walmartian1

They really crack me up.

walmartians2

I was Princess Leia in Paisley one year.  Don’t believe me?  Even my ex-husband didn’t know who it was when I went to the airport to pick him up. You’d think he’d recognize the neck.

Leia 1987

Yawn.

Maybe I’ll do a post about actresses with balls…

actress

Or those who have gone to the dogs

actress2

And how about the ones that want to whip up something after the show?

actress3

You want more action and less chiffon?

What about having a Costume Fail party this year and inviting a ball-of-queena to lighten things up?  No?    

ballaqueena

Maybe your office can hold a scar-your-child-for-life event? The resulting sirens would add a bit of color to the party, don’t you think?

snake

Want even more excitement?  Interested in adding a few tacky First-Responder costumes to your party?  Lend a friend a costume that he doesn’t know is really a piñata!

snake3

No Costume Fail party is complete if you don’t invite a couple of boobs to join in on the fun! 

snake2

Not interested in possible jail time?  

Then hold a Worst Pet Costume party and scar your cat for life instead!

catcostume

Dogs, too, are not immune to humiliation.

halloweenfail2

 I’m not sure which is worse, or perhaps this spider dog costume is simply a different kind of penetrating humiliation.

dogcostume

To be honest, my mind is so focused on NaNoWriMo that I’m hard pressed to think about anything else but books.

bookcostume

 It’s so bad that I’m dreaming the entire story in my mind each night!   Yep…I’m going to write a 50,000 page novel in 30 days. Now THAT’s scary!  

Wish me luck.

4leafclover

At 90 wpm, I might just be able to pull it off.

Author:

Crabby person who likes to rant. Reading it is free so remember-- you get what you pay for. Well endowed with the multi-layered weirdness that lurks inside a not-quite-right-mind. That's how I write SciFi. Crabby, weird, and to make matters worse, I write poetry. Some of it is even...shudder...nice. I feel like a sandwich that went on a journey of self-discovery just to find I was pastrami with Maraschino Cherries, hot peppers, the contents of an MRE and broccoli on gluten free cheese bread. After that kind of trauma no 'wich is the same again.

25 thoughts on “Halloween costume fails.

  1. Reblogged this on Two on a Rant and commented:

    This is your brain on Halloween. Enjoy and be glad you, or your 4-footed companions, are not wearing any of these for Halloween.

    I’m always the winner for the Halloween Costume Fail award. I attend parties as myself.

    Like

  2. I’m scarred for life! Walmart never fails to shock and amaze. I tread carefully when I visit.

    That 50,000 page turner is going to keep me up for a few nights. Even with my double vision I’m not sure I can manage cutting my read time in half.

    David Foster Wallace’s, “Infinite Jest” intimidates the heck out of me coming in at over a thousand pages. Just do me a favor, keep your footnotes to a bare minimum. 😉

    Girl, I’ve got a Halloween post of a different kind. Hopefully I’ll get it posted tomorrow.

    Hugs2U!
    ☕️❤️

    Liked by 2 people

      1. I resemble that remark. 🙂

        I tell people often that my technical skills consist of accidentally killing anything with technology in it. Not something to be proud of and it can be very, very expensive.

        Like

  3. You posted this in the nick of time for me. Now I have some great ideas for costumes for me, the hubs and the dog. (Sadly, we don’t have a cat to torture). I had it all wrong when I looked for a costume at Walmart, ignoring the unlimited possibilities in the getups of my fellow shoppers. Happy Halloween!

    Liked by 1 person

Nudge us with a comment

